Some people believe that using a bicycle as your main form of transport has a lot of advantages whereas others think it has many disadvantages.

Air pollution is the vital issue that everyone has been concerned these days. To reduce carbon dioxide, bicycle possibly be one of the solutions to solve this problem. Some people attach that it provides drawbacks but I totally think that the benefits are outweigh the negative side. In this essay I will examine both views. The principal reason many people have a negative attitude towards using bicycle as a vehicle is that it is not completely safe. Not in every country has a special line for individuals who use bicycle for transportation. For example, in Thailand, it can be seen from the news that it always has an accident which car has crashed the person who cycling on the road. Furthermore, although there is a plethora of accidents that have been occurred by bike, they still do not have a bicycle lane. However, the main reason to support my positive position is that bicycle can be one of the factors that can protect air quality. The Netherlands is a perfect example in this case. Almost Dutch citizens use bicycle as their daily transportation. Thus, it is not surprise that their nation has perfectly air quality. Moreover, cycling in the Netherland is absolutely safe from accident. The reason is that they have a specific lane for bike and their road is proper to cycling around the city. In conclusion, even though the bicycle might be dangerous to cycle in some place but in my point of view, the positive effect is more valuable than the negative one.