Traffic congestion in major cities is an increasing problem, yet there is an environmental impact to be considered when building new roads. What can be done about this problem?

In our day to day life we are dealing with one of the major problems is traffic. Most of the cities are dealing with the problem and villages are a bit on the safe side of the problem. Here I am going to explain what is the cause of the current situation and will put my thoughts how we can mitigate it. As per my view even in the towns only a few of the places deal with traffic congestion. As an example, IT companies located in prime locations and which is the ultimate choice for other businesses due to the demand. Due to that reason public travels to that location all the time for their works and daily needs. In that scenario we can assume how the roads appear in a peak hour during the day. Everyone wants to reach the destination on time. Unfortunately, they are not able to do so and end up in spending most of the pace on the road. As an example, If there are different routes to reach the destination, In that case there will be only one congestion point. At least, the office timings should be odd to mitigate it. Here is the permanent solution to deal with the problem which is, to build another road. If we are going with the option we should be careful in designing the path in a way which should not lead to pollution to the surrounding places. We should revisit all the consequences and design a plan. To conclude the situation, when we are looking for a mitigation plan with the traffic congestion we have to look for all the possibilities before going to build a new road as it it is going to lead in the environmental issue.