climate change is most important environmental issue of the 21st century. what can individuals do to help?

It is true that in modern era societies are facing an environmental predicament that has dire consequences and humans who are the main residence of the earth should play an effective role. There are several measures can be taken to battle this issue. Climate change has been a serious concern lately, which is causing the earth's temperature soar above average in summer or even disastrous floods are occurring every year. One of the major factors that contributes global warming is carbon dioxide emissions, which is mostly produced by vehicles and factories. First step toward diminishing this problem can be taken by people with reducing their carbon footprints. This can be accomplished by using greener and renewable energy sources, solar or wind, for instance. For example, the earth citizens can purchase hybrid cars instead of fossil fuel combustion vehicles or reduce their reliance to food miles by buying more local products. Another factor that increases global warming is households and industrial's waste. This issue has been a dire matter to authorities since dumping these rubbish can produce enormous amounts of carbon emissions. Thereby, individuals can assist them by producing less wet garbage by installing garbage disposal in their kitchen sink. They, also can recycle their waste by collecting plastics or reuse the containers. The authorities should take an action by rewarding people with their utilities' fee as an encouraging point. All in all, the global warming has caused the weather pattern changes and it is absolutely vital for human-beings to practice more practical solutions to overcome this catastrophe. People should reduce their carbon footprints and recycling waste with mediate harmful effects to the planet.