MODERN CHILDREN ARE SUFFERING FROM THE DISEASE THAT WERE ONCE CONSIDERED BEING MEANT FOR ADULTS ONLY. WHAT ARE THE CAUSES AND WHAT SOLUTIONS CAN BE OFFERED

It has been universally acknowledged that the problem of diseases in kids is escalating at an alarming rate in the current scenario, which is earlier considered for adults such as obesity, high blood pressure, and diabetes. It is an undeniable fact that this has become one of the ticklish predicaments which has far reaching impact on the society as well as on the development of individuals. In subsequent paragraphs, I shall throw light upon a few engenders and remedies to ameliorate these ailments. To commence with the cause, a finite number of could be discussed that are contributing factors in escalating this concern. The first and foremost, the key factor that strikes my mind is high levels of modernization across the world, adolescents are highly attracted to the gadgets that has made them a couch potato. Consequently, they spread most of their day playing video games and surfing on the internet. Due to this, they are becoming sluggish and plump. Recent research suggests that the 51 per cent of children in India are overweight due to their addiction to mobile games and social media. Moreover, a sedentary lifestyle is another root cause responsible for youth, getting fat, and they hardly do physical activities each day. As a result, it is responsible for enhancing this issue to the extent where it becomes difficult to deal with. In order to solve this draconian issue, there are several ways in which nations could battle it more effectively. Firstly, parents should encourage their young ones to make a commitment for healthy alternatives to hamburgers, fries and soft drinks. Another tentative suggestion is that the government should launch a public campaign in the schools to educate teenagers about the harmful effects of fast food. Additionally, to solve this issue, teachers in school have to take children to playgrounds in routine rather than playing games indoors to let them feel importance of keeping in shape. To recapitulate, I would like to wind up the entire discussion while saying that this stumbling snag is spreading like as an epidemic in our society which has various implications, and there is a dire need to control this. In order to root out this evil from society, people and officials should make collective and paradigms efforts