traffic congestion becomes more and more prevalent

In this day and age, traffic congestion becomes more and more prevalent, and it is considered a dilemma disease in various developed cities around the world. In this essay, I will attempt to shed light on the primary causes of this problem before outlining some viable solutions to alleviate the issue. On the one hand, first and foremost, traffic congestion is a problem, which is difficult to deal with. One of the major issues associated with this is that these days, people tend to accommodate in prospective cities, where they can easily seek decent occupations, so the demand for commuting is growing tremendously. For instance, if a crowd of people went to a thriving city, they would purchase vehicles in order to commute to their firms easily. As a result, it will create a tough challenge for traffic polices and the authority of the city as well, because they have to manage the traffic appropriately to avoid traffic congestion, especially on the peak time. Secondly, there is another alarming problem, which causes the congestion of traffic, it is public awareness. Indeed, raising people’ awareness of public transportation plays a crucial role in decreasing traffic congestion. For example, if people did not get promulgated traffic congestion, the congestion of traffic would still exist. Consequently, the citizens will continue living with that issue, and besides, congestion of traffic is one of factors, which lead the environment to be more contaminated. Nonetheless, there are some effective solutions, which can reduce significantly this issue. One solution to this problem is for the authorities in various countries should employ some suitable policies to transportation. In other words, the governments should propose some efficacious measures, such as incentivizing people to walk instead of using automobiles, reinforcing cycling scheme, or encouraging people to commute by buses. Thus, congestion of traffic will undergo a quick reduction. Furthermore, this measure will decrease the ratio of pollution, and exceptionally, noise pollution. There is another feasible solution, which could also prevent the traffic congestion. It is investing in public transported infrastructure, which are traffic lights, road signs poles, or even road markings. In this case, the citizens would easily abide by traffic laws via these public transport facilities, thanks to the governments’ transport enhancement. Hence, this method definitely boosts people’ concentrations, which means that the traffic congestion will be disappeared moderately. Moreover, the percentage of transport accidents would be declined significantly due to this measure. In conclusion, these reasons above are extremely dangerous, but there are a variety of solutions, which could highly thwart this problem.