television and video games and their effect on homework

Many people, and children in particular, enjoy watching television and playing games. In my opinion, these habits have great benefits for juvenile but if spending too much time on the Internet or smartphone, their leaning is not effective so parents need some solutions to prevent harm to children. Television and video games can be both entertaining and educational. Because after a long and hard day young people should relax and by watching movies or playing games help them reduce stress. Furthermore, they can encourage children with huge access to knowledge. On the other hand, the type of technological inventions could affect negatively on youth. Firstly, they can produce a huge amount of blue light which is harmful to eye. Also, spending too much time to the opposite of the screen will make children fatigue, and kill their intention and motivation to do their homework. There are several actions that could eradicate negative effects of television and video games. Firstly, parents do not allow their children to watch TV while doing homework and need to check whether they are really studying or not. Secondly, parents should place consistent limits on screen time which includes TV, social media, and video games. Also, parents should agree with children that screen time is allowed only after chores and homework are completed. Finally, children are permitted to use phone too early so that they are not addicted media. In conclusion, it might be seen that TV and games have detrimental and beneficial effects on children. Nevertheless, some simple measures can be taken to settle the problems to help children pay more attention on learning.