Traditional values are irrelevant to modern society.

Over the centuries, the place of traditions in society has changed significantly. Although these have survived in our society for a long time, the place of traditional values in society has changed as never before in Europe and other Western countries in the last century. In my opinion, these changes are largely negative. First of all, one of the main reasons for this is that European culture is entering our society, and at the same time, our traditions are slowly disappearing from society. The change in wedding ceremonies is a clear example of the arrival of various holidays in our society. Secondly, if we look at the history, the role of our traditions and values in our country for a certain period of time during the Soviet era has decreased. Of course, after the years of independence, our traditions have been revived, but they have not become as important as before. Thirdly, as a result of the modernization of our society, there is no need for traditions. While there are people trying to preserve the traditions, the younger generation is losing interest in it. In contrast, there is actually some hope for cultivating traditional values in the eldery, who are closer connected with tradition. Taking these points into consideration, traditions and values preserve our nationality, which is why we stand out from other nations. Even if we cannot restore our traditions as we did in the last century, we must be able to keep them in this state.