Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Some prefer living with their parents. State your opinion.

A young adult is a phase where people are quite delicate. This is at the point in their lives where they are about to spread their wings. The prompt above states the two views of the young adults: Some young adults prefer independence, while some prefer living with their parents. In my opinion, I consider living with their parents to be a better choice. I support this notion for several reasons. Firstly, young adults are at that age where they have just passed through adolescence. They are still driven by emotions, adrenaline, and an impulsive personality. In such a situation, getting guidance from parents will help them enter their adulthood on the right note. They won't get flustered by the new changes in their lives namely paying bills and taxes. Since, this is an initial step having support from the parents would develop good habits in the long run. Secondly, living among family members will insinuate a feeling of responsibility. They will be aware of all the sacrifices made by their parents and realize the things they have done to sustain their life and support their family. Although they are inexperienced with the problems of life and supporting a family, they will eventually notice their duties towards their family. The young adults will have develop some maturity in their thought process compared to their teenager period which makes it a perfect time to learn and observe from their parents. Eventually they will learn to participate. However, some may argue that living under the shadow of parents would never be considered as being a full adult. They will always be dependent on their parents enen for trivial matters such as changing tyres of their cars or visiting a bank for a deposit. Although this may happen in some cases, it mainly depends on their attitude. If they are responsible and they do have the awareness of the difficulties and arduous tasks that have taken a toll on their parents they are likely to develop independecy. No human is perfect and similarly not all young adults who live alone are independent. There are even instances where the parents require to provide pocket money even if they live separately. It solely depends in the type of personality one has. In conclusion, leaving parents and living separately alone will not guarantee independence, and living with parents does not always imply dependency. There are instances where living with parents generates togetherness among the family members and results in a stable life. Contrastingly, young adults who are alone may succumb to depression as well. This implies that the result is solely dependent on how an individual handles a situation. It is not a black-and-white matter but a subjective issue. However, in my opinion, I refer to living with my parents during my young adult phase.