Traditional food is undergoing great changes and is being replaced by new diet. What do you think are the reasons and what do you think about this phenomenon

In the modern era, the replacement of conventional food items by new forms of diet is commonly prevalent. This essay will examine how the availability of packed foods and the promotion of these products by influencers have developed this trend and how I believe it can be detrimental to the lives of people in the long run. Without a doubt, home-cooked meals are substituted by the multifarious processed food because these are smoothly accessible to the public-at-large by visiting the departmental stores, promising various health benefits as compared with the local food available. This effectuates the decision-capability of an individual for choosing fake healthy food rather than actual local food loaded with nutrients and vitamins. A good illustration, in this case, could be distinctive yogurts that promise no sugar, exhibiting in stores, wherein they have artificial sweeteners as their main ingredient and people still prefer to purchase them. In addition to that, promotions of these products by the influencers affect the purchase thinking of the individuals. In other words, people go by the words of social media influencers and try to imitate their lifestyle, by eating those foods depicted by them. Therefore, it is evident that people are eating new diets instead of their conventional foods. I strongly advocate that this lifestyle approach can be negative on people’s lives. Admittedly, traditional foods are extracted from the natural flora and fauna and are developed with the process which provides a chunk of nutrients and minerals. If people overlook the importance of eating homemade foods, this will develop severe disease-causing an adverse effect on their health in a long run. To conclude, I would concede that access to packaged foods and their advertising by media influencers have replaced the importance of traditional foods in our lives. Overall, I am convinced that these will certainly impact negatively on the health of the individuals.