Economic growth is the only key factor for ending world poverty. But some people say it leads towards environmental damage. Comment

In the modern era, governments are considering the affects of developments across the globe. Individuals perceive that to curb the poverty throughout the world economic development is significantly responsible; however, others consider that this growth results in depleting the environment. This essay will discuss the reasons behind both views in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, gross domestic product has radical impact on uplifting the status of poor people. If a nation has a high economy, then the public can conveniently avail all the necessities of life. In developed countries, for instance, even the poorest person has access to food, cloth, and shelter; thus, financial growth of a nation can abridge the gap between the rich and the poor. Besides this, economic development results in opening up numerous employment opportunities for its natives. This practice, as a result, is the key factor in mitigating the number of people who lives below the poverty line. On the other hand, with the rapid development in the industrial sectors, the surrounding get polluted due to the harmful gases which are emitted by the industries. Additionally, when people acquire money, then they become materialistic; thus, they start buying unnecessarily. Consequently, all the unwanted things end up in garbage which plays a considerable role in polluting the environment. Old air conditioners, refrigerators are among the garbage that emit CFC which is responsible for depleting the ozone layer; therefore, economic growth afflicts the habitat of living beings. To conclude, although economic progress has adverse effects on the surroundings, its' benefits for the individuals are far more than the drawbacks, thereby governments of every nation ought to achieve it so that the problem of poverty can be reduced efficiently.