TPO42Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when do similar tasks all day long.

Motivation plays a big role in an individual's career. Keeping this in mind, many companies reward their contributing employees to keep them going. But many believe that this will have an opposite effect on others. So, is there any other alternative to make everyone get motivated and contribute in the same way? On the one hand, no one will have any opposition in getting one appreciated for his or her contribution in a company. On the contrary, for those who are going to end up losing in second or third place will always going to have a matter of concern. What impact this lose will have on their psyche may not be measurable. To what extend it de-motivate them also will be debatable. For instance, it is being reported in leading journals that, the problem associated with this way of rewarding is, though based on certain criterion, results in multiple people ending up frustrated. This consequence is something that needs to be seriously looked upon. On the other hand, a holistic approach can produce a definite positive effect on all employees. Instead of waiting for contribution from workers, the employer should get proactive and lead employees with a vision. This approach, combined with training and awareness programs should be directed at making the members well equipped with the technicalities and up to date information on their job responsibilities. This will create a level playing field and will also ensure that who comes up on top will be because of his or her unique contribution and this fact will be well appreciated by all co-workers. To conclude, the above mentioned reasons clearly suggest that, the ‘appreciation’ is an all time motivational factor. And if it is done with an all inclusive approach of employer-employee combination it will create a magical atmosphere in the work environment through proactive participation from all concerned