tpo38 the extinction of several species at the end of Triassic period

The material discusses several hypothesis that caused the extinction many species at the end of the Triassic period. While the reading looks at the topic from one perspective, the listening challenges certain points outlined in the reading passage. First, the reading details specific points regarding this topic, namely extinction of many species happened dur to the reduction in the sea level. Next, the temperature was very low during this time. Finally, the asteroid crashed the Earth’s surface and blocked the sunlight. Conversely, the listening challenges the points, one specific contradiction is the animals that lived in the shallow and costal water adapted any change happened in the sea level; moreover, at the end of the Triassic period fluctuated in the sea level was quite gradually. Extinction happens when the sea level declines much more sudden. In addition to that, sulfur dioxide could lower global temperature, but it Just happened for short period, because excess sulfur dioxide washed out by rain so the atmosphere was cleared out; furthermore, sulfur dioxide should stay long enough to cause decline in the temperature. One final point, id an asteroid hit the earth, people should find any deposits from this crash; however, the substances appeared were created from twelve million years before extinction. It was a long period passed that hard to cause the extinction.