The material discusses the concept of teamworking.

The material discusses the concept of teamworking. While the reading looks at the topic from one perspective, the listening challenges certain points outlined in the reading passage. Firstly, the reading details specific points regarding to this topic, namely teamworking has broad knowledge and skills. Next, the work can move quickly. Finally, working in a team is very rewarding for team members. Conversely, the listening challenges the points, one specific contradiction is in the teamworking some members get free rides, while other members do not contribute at all. However, after the work is done the recognition go to the group as a whole no names are named. In addition to that, team work usually take long time to reach a consensus, given that members do many meetings to take decisions. One final point, some members of the team are very influential, which affect other members’ opinion. Provided that these members don’t agree about one idea, this idea will be dropped without being discussed. One the other hand, they may encourage other bad idea and convince other members to agree; despite, this idea might not work. if the project fails, the blame will place on the whole group. In summary, there are obvious discrepancies in the information presented.