TPO32 Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Throughout history enhancing living standards has played a prominent role in people' s lives in order to brings them life satisfaction. Humans constantly have attempted to improve lifestyle in all aspects. Some people may hold the view that people were satisfied more in the past than now. However, others people take an opposite point and believe that world is changing in a positive way that people find happiness more than before. From my vantage point, I concur with the latter group. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoints based on three main reasons. The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that with the dawn of internet which is the result of modern world, people feel the spatial and temporal distances less than before. In fact, one of the most important milestones of recent decades is the advent of internet which has broadened our communication systems. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the subject is my own experience. I have a brother who lives in abroad. We can talk with each other via the internet whenever we need. On the other hand, my grandfather never had the chance to talk with his brother due to the lack of telecommunication system at that time. As a result, technology eases our life in a way to be in touch with each other frequently. Another reason which deserves some words here is that with the changes of the world, the health care has changed dramatically which improves quality of our lives. For instance, many people in the past suffered from mental disorders and physical diseases that never had cured during their lives. In addition, their death has adverse effects on their families and ones they had close relations to. In contrast, the world of medicine has cured many of those diseases and provides a better world for those who have patient at their families. Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at first glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics revealed by a social research study in our country published in Tehran news show that young people are more satisfied compared to people who spend their youth years two decades ago. The study was done by distributing a questionnaire among 50 families which have three generations. The results indicate that old people see lives of the youths without difficulties they had faced to. To wrap it up, contemplating all aforementioned reasons one soon realizes that people are inclined toward the changes in the world that brings them more happiness and enjoyable life. Both subjective ideas and statistics acknowledge the mentioned statement and disclose that the way the world is going is the right way to increase life satisfaction.