TPO32 Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Many individuals ignore the essence of traditional or religious festival, as they are more inclined to enjoy themselves during festival periods. I absolutely agree with the view stated, as the traditions followed by the older generations are fading away. Festivals are the reason for families to get together. They bring a sense of joy, gratitude, and warmth among people in society. It is that time of the year, when people are out of their homes meeting, and greeting one another. All festivals, whether Christmas, New Year, Diwali, or Ramadan have a set of traditions to follow. For example, for Diwali Hindus have a bath early morning, and head to the temple before proceeding to wish their fellow men. Since traditions form an integral part of one's life, a child is brought up with certain values. However, nowadays the rules are not the same anymore. Human beings live in a fast paced life, no one wants to wait for something to happen. For instance, the sweets prepared for Christmas were initially made by households in which mothers, and daughter would bond. Although due to the availability of ready-made sweets people do not wish to spend hours to prepare a dish that would be gulped in minutes. In addition, the chocolate brand Cadbury took over the market with their advertising campaigns to replace sweets with candies. The idea is to live for the moment, so youth make the most of a festival by stocking their phone library with photographs. Adults are no different, as they follow the same trend that excites their children. In days of old parent's dictation of traditions were the norm, but today the rules are amendable. In conclusion change is necessary, but not to an extent that it replaces the way human functions in society.