TPO 31_ Independent--Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the world is under considerable changes everyday. Different technologies and gadgets are invented each months aiming to make the life easier and enjoyable. Although some people believe that the current days is not as good as the past, I feel that our current life is totally different from the life in the past and people have more pleasant moments in their current life. I contend this way for two reasons which I will explore them in the following essay. To begin with, currently, we have different kinds of communication technologies which we can use them for being kept in touch with our relatives and friends that are living in different places. As an example, I have an aunt living in Texas, USA, which we are talking over Skype every week and we know about the personal life of each other. This communication happens only because of the advancement in technologies and the changes in the world. Fifty years ago, as my grandma says, they were not aware of the persons that had already immigrated to another country or even another city at all. Secondly, in the current life, the people have lots of opportunities to have fun and make pleasant moments for themselves. For example, they can easily travel to another continent and become familiar with various cultures in the world while it was not possible in the past due to far distance and difficulty of traveling by ships or vehicles that were available at the time. Moreover, if people want to stay in their hometown or home country, different entertainment programs are available for them such as movies, dance clubs, amusement parks, etc. To sum up, although some people think the life in the past was better than now, I prefer the current life and I am happy with it. Although people in the past were close together, they had various problems which we can' t think about them now. Currently, we are able to do various fun activities to make the moments enjoyable while the people in the past were not able to.