TPO31- independent Writing: Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Raising the price of the fuel is the excellent solution to handle increased traffic and contamination issues? The idea of increasing the tariff of the gas is not efficient to solve traffic and pollution problems. Because gasoline is crucial for transportation. Rising the fee of the gasoline is to say that people give out more money for transportation. Making the vehicles consuming solar energy and decreasing the length of cars is the superb way to overcome these problems. People’s demand for vehicles is increasing day by day. In today’s world, vehicles usually run on gasoline. Therefore, we cannot overcome the pollution and transportation by increasing the gas prices. Exemplify, Turkish Government decided to increase value added tax on fossil fuel and derivatives two years ago. A report made by the Ministry of Energy reveals that consumption of oil stays same during this period despite the increasing costs. This is to say that increasing the cost of the oil cannot be a good manner to overcome these problems Producing the solar powered auto and minimizing the dimension of the wagon are more favourable solutions to solve these problems. For instance, the government encouraged people to buy solar powered auto in Norway. As a result of this, Norwegians’ demand of the oil decreased drastically in last decade. This situation also contributed to decrease the emission ratio from sixty percent to forty percent in Norway. Moreover, vehicle makers are trying to create smaller cars nowadays. They think that they will decrease the traffic density thanks to new small cars. To put it in a nutshell, regulating oil prices cannot be an efficient way to get over problems related to traffic and pollution. Using cars which run on renewable energy and reshape the vehicle are possible solutions to these problems. I believe with all my heart that the world will be more livable place thanks to these ways.