TPO2Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Agree or disagree?

Although every relation has certain rules and considerations for itself, no one can turn a blind eye to the importance of truthfulness in retaining it. In this regard, some people are of the opinion that telling the truth is the most significant cornerstone in any relationship. On the other extreme of the rope, others believe that occasionally people have to tell a lie in some particular situations. Although both sides take their positions, personally speaking, I think that the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will cogently explain my reasons to justify my points of view. As the first and paramount reason, a relationship based on truthfulness promotes confidence and respect between members. In other words, people prefer to communicate with persons who are honest and faithful and try to stand by their reliable friend' s sides in various difficult situations. For instance, two years ago, one of my brothers completing industrial projects for an international company declared personal bankruptcy due to a lack of government funding and runaway inflation. He asked me to loan him a lot of money for a short time. Since he has never been hidden any reality from me and his family, and he always tells truth, I accepted his request immediately without any stress that my money will be returned or not. Moreover, numerous manufacturers knew my brother as a reliable and loyal employer; thus, the managers of that company authorized him to complete those projects latter. Accordingly, he could accomplish his tasks and duties properly and efficiently and made a lot of profit. If he had been known as a liar man, neither could he borrow money from me, nor fulfill his tasks and gain a lot of money. The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint is that if people be honest with their friends, they can build a remarkably consistent and constructive relationship having amazing advantages. To be more specific, although there are different conflicts in any relationship; however, members being honest with each other put a lot of effort to settle disagreements to protect their relation against any problems. They also contribute to each other to follow their dreams because they firmly believe every word their friends say. For example, empirical research conducted by some business and sociology students shows that in today’s competitive world, the biggest and most successful companies have been established by engineers having close interaction and consistent relationships with each other for a long time. They obviously know that all issues are real and not hidden; subsequently, there is not any fraud, larceny, and disloyalty; consequently, they can trust each other and retain this relationship for a long time and take advantage of this effective situation to improve their economic performance. Hence, the more people don’t conceal any subject from each other, the more they will be a success in their friendship. In conclusion, taking the above reasons into account, I strongly believe that not only does behavior based on honesty increase confidence between people, but it also encourages them to resolve their conflict, increase the scope of their friendship and build a productive long-term relationship which has great achievements for them.