TPO26-1: Think of a book that you have not read but are interested in reading. Explain why the book was important to you. Give specific details and examples to explain your answer.

People have different perspectives about the uniform’s necessity at the workplace. While it is believed by some people that all employees should wear company provided dress, others think that wearing a uniform is not necessary. In my opinion, all staff should put on the uniform during the working hours at their organization. On the one hand, some people contemplate that companies should require every employee to wear the company’s specific dress, and I agree. The plausible reason behind this thinking is that uniform creates a sense of unity among the colleagues. In other words, all members of the company think that they are in a team, which helps them to achieve the company’s goal. For example, studies have shown that employees, who wear a uniform, can successfully fill up the sales’ target compared to the staff, who do not need to wear a uniform. Another worth mentioning cause is that all employees are regarded as having the same social status. That means differences in social classes do not affect the workplace if all employees wear a uniform. On the other hand, it is said by some people that wearing a uniform is unnecessary. They think that every person has a right to choose what should wear or not. If any company forces to wear a specific dress, then their basic right to freedom will be hampered. In this case, workers will be despair, which will negatively affect the company’s performance. For instance, in Britain, a huge number of workers resigned from their job, when a forced them to wear a uniform. Moreover, people think that dresses, which are comfortable, facilitate to work effectively and efficiently. In conclusion, although people have various views about the wearing of uniforms, I think a uniform is vital for feeling as a part of a group and achieving career target smoothly.