TASK 2Describe the last book you read. You should say: What the book was, who was the author, why did you read that book, and your personal feelings after reading that book.

There is a difference in people's opinions regarding learning and playing for children. On the one hand, some support that they attend classes outside regular school, on the other hand, others disapprove that idea and claim that children should be given time to involve in outdoor activities. While extra classes may help keep them away from bad company, I believe that playing will aid in building their brains. Additional lectures are essential because it ensures children are able to avoid unhealthy association. If they are not fully engaged in educational activities after school, they may eventually fall into the wrong peer groups, which will not only offer immoral advice but also encourage an act of indiscipline. For instance, most secondary schools in my country, Nigeria, have made it mandatory for their students to take such classes so that they are kept away from bad company. However, this essay disagrees with this assertion because many children have been seen indulging in social vices despite hours of outside normal school lectures they are involved in. In contrast, there is considerable support for the notion that children should be allowed time to play and I completely agree. This is because it helps to improve children's cognitive and creative skills. The school curriculum is a bias of practicalities, but they are needed in the future to excel in business and in dealing with colleagues at the workplace. A team of educational experts, for example, carried out an investigation in 1998 at Brimstone University, UK. Their aim was to know the impact of play on children. They found out that adults who enjoyed adequate playing time when they were younger tend to effectively solve problems and seamlessly show attributes of team spirit. Thus, that example, supports the view that playing should be a vital aspect of children's lives if they want to do well in years to come. To sum up, while people may vary largely in their opinions, I hold the view that children should enjoy some playing time for their mental development.