TPO18- university change the choir scheduleThe man expresses his opinion about the changes described in this article. Briefly summarize the change. Then state his opinion of the change and explain the reasons he gives for holding that opinion.

Previous world record holders and star athletes in various sports fields use to push the boundaries of human capabilities on the basis of their insurmountable ambition without substantial financial reward. Nowadays, professional athletes are considered wealthy individuals, capable of supporting lavish lifestyles. In my opinion, this change cannot be considered neither good nor bad as the truth is much more complex than a simple answer. In today's global market, there are few things that capture our imagination and provides excitement more than sports. Brands like the English premier league and the football champions league earn more money than most companies on the stock exchange. As sports as a whole got bigger and clubs got richer, some of the money injected into the profession found its way down the pecking order in the hands of the athletes themselves, so that even a mediocre premier league player can earn as much as 50, 000 pounds a week, which begs a question: is it good for the sport? Well, my answer is “yes and no”. On one hand, it has a favourable effect on the safety of sports events and the eradication of hooliganism due to the fact that the entrance fee is just too expensive for hostile parties. In addition, even though some people say that monetary gain, is a problematic driving force for younger generations, I do not see how it damages top athletes winning mentality or ambition. Take Mohammed Salah for example, the man earns an incredible amount of money, whether he wins or loses, however, his tears after his horrifying injury in the champions league final reflected on his extreme desire to win. On the other hand, it could be argued that the extra funds ruin the romance and surprise nature of the sport as only the richest teams can succeed. Moreover, one can argue that the hefty sums of money involved can cause children to concentrate on success in order to become rich rather than chase their dreams out of pure reasons. In conclusion, the sporting world has changed immensely during the past few decades. Although some people enjoy reflecting on the romantic ways of the past in which top athletes were motivated by their ambition alone, I do not share that sentiment and believe that there are some positive aspects of the aforementioned financial revolution.