TPO 17 - Question 2The man expresses his opinion about the changes described in this article. Briefly summarize the change. Then state his opinion of the change and explain the reasons he gives for holding that opinion.

There is a belief in some people that the ideal path to make a worry free community is to make sure that the wealthiest and neediest members should not have a big gap. I personally disagree with the point of view because first of all happiness is eternal and secondly, it is an impossible task to achieve a minimal distance between the rich and poor. There is a huge amount of people in this world are currently having anxiety, depression and stress about life in the past and future. People become anxious when they think too much about their future and they become depressed when they contemplate a lot about their past. Moreover, money and materialistic possessions very rarely play a role in the mental illness state. For example, we could talk about all major psychologists research on the harmony of mental health and those studies show very little sign of wealth for people's unhappiness. Instead, it shows that people are unhappy because of their bad relationship with their family member or high expectation about life. Therefore, we could say that if someone can feel peace in their mind with whatever they have, they can be happy. Making an equity nation in money with the rich and needy will probably the most unrealistic and impossible task to achieve. Reducing unemployment will not bring abundance in life, it will only create a living for some people. On the other hand, the wealthy people will innovate something new and they will become richer and richer. For instance, most the pro athlete players become very rich in their professional life, but after their retirement they become bankrupt and they blame the system and society for their fall. Thus, poverty was from the beginning of humans and will continue because no society or government will be able to remove it. A small difference between rich and poor will not create a happier nation because no authorities can reduce the gap and it can be achieved if all the citizens are metally at peace. I would like to suggest that all schools, colleges and universities and other organizations should give special care to every individual in their inner harmony which may create a happier society.