TPO 18The man expresses his opinion about the changes described in this article. Briefly summarize the change. Then state his opinion of the change and explain the reasons he gives for holding that opinion.

The duration of work measures the economical prosperity of a nation. Those countries, where employees indulge in extended working hours are considered to be rich in comparison to the nations that do not follow such exhausting work schedules. I do not concur with the notion at all, as other factors are the primary force to a wealthy nation. To embark on, more than the usual duration of work plummets productivity. Owing to this, a nation cannot prosper financially. The human mind is not adapted to indulge in any job beyond a certain point. If it is forced to push its limits, then it produces detrimental outcomes rather than producing fruitful results. Thus, it is squandering of capital and time. Lethargy, for instance, takes the place of energy. A person feels exhausted while carrying out tasks at the workplace and could give its full to the projects. Therefore, the entire concept of extended working hours is futile in terms of financial development of a nation. To elucidate further, technological advancement is one of the effective parameters to judge the economic viability of a country. Although some nations might be having more than the standard tenure of job and are wealthy as well, technology is a predominant cause of its prosperity. The United States of America, for instance, is one the richest continents in the world, and it credits its growth in the thriving technology. It has produced exemplary discoveries owing to the advent of technology. The workforce follows brain-drain due to this reason only. And a nation becomes inundated with productive professionals and enhances its rich status. To recapitulate, I discard the belief than long working hours put a nation at the top slot of being wealthy in comparison to the countries that incorporates minimum working hours because this practice alleviates productivity. Instead, a technological push renders economical prosperity and should be propagated.