TPO 9 -Independent task Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children brain is forming in childhood. Brain requires information to develop and grow. This information should come from learning, where learning is identified as a brain' s process for all ages. Some agree that technology obstructs learning process, therefore make children less creative. Others disagree with the hampering statement. Even though technology brings new facets of the contemporary world to children, in my view, it actually impedes the learning process of the children, which results in their creativity because of two important reasons. First of all, technology and its applications are sufficiently interesting for a child with an immature brain in compare to a mature adult person. Children adapted to the technological environment by doing their tasks with ease in an intriguing world. Hobbies, toys, and plays in past are not absorbing children anymore. They are not as interesting as new plays and toys, which are entangled with technology. For instance, I remember my nephew' s birthday last summer. He was getting seven at that time and he had to go to school at the end of the season. I bought him a present which was a board game- The game of life. I was certain that he will enjoy it, due to the fact that I played it with my siblings in my childhood and I loved it so much. Neverwithstanding, After my nephew opened it, he seemed not impressed about it. After a while, he put it on the top of the pile of presents and open another present, which was a new computer game. His eyes sparkled instantly and he thrilled about it. To be honest, I think he forgot about my present. This example showed me how children are interested in using others creativity rather than use their own creativity to come up with something novel. Second, technology advancement is the main victim for ruining the creativity of children. It also oblige them to use technology instead of rudimentary tasks. children form preceding decades, are parents today. The revolution of technology occurs at this period, and parents adapted to this scientific breakthrough. Because of this dramatically change, they have obsessed with technology and its facilities. Thus they have filled the space around themselves by lots of high technology devices. Thus, When a baby born in a house, the devices still remain in the resident and there is no endeavor to perish them. As the baby grows up in a technological environment, he/she will adapt to this kind of situation. This will form up child' s desires to technology devices rather than build it up from basic devices and plays. Conclusively, parents should blame themselves for this environment that they provided for their child, and maybe they should blame the technology for their children uncreativeness. As we see, technology is detrimental for children creativity. Parents should provide a calm environment compose of both technology and old plays to help their child growing in the modern world and develop creativity progressively.