Many museums charge for admission ehile others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweighvthe advantages?

Museum as a educational facility can enter freely, but some museums take fees for their entrance. There are several reasons make people argue that admission fees are important for museums or not. Admission fee to enter into museum can increase museum' s income to operate it. Museum' s admission fee does not have to be expensive one, because they also receive annual fund from goverment. For example, Museum Benteng Rotterdam in Makassar Indonesia asks just for Rp 5, 000 for admission fee. Despite this, it will give a chance for museum staff to conduct corruption if they do not have any proper regulation. What is more, increasing income by admission fee regulation makes museums have better conservation of historical heritages, and provide them sophisticated facilities in museums. This is giving visiters comfortable atmosphere and preserving historical heritages to the next generation in the future. For example, museum that icing on the cake of Europe art histories, Louvre Museum located in French is charging people for £15 as admission fee, and the historical heritages in there are preserved well by them. However, admission fee makes people not that interesting to come to museum. In conclude to say, admission fees as additional income make museums preserve well their collections, so everyone can learn about what happen in the past as our histories that have influences for our life now. How should people react for this issue? Hopefully, people should aware of this action as their contribution to preserve these historical heritages to the next generation in the future.