TPO 6 Task 2: Life is easier and more comfortable today than it was when your grandparents were children.

That life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children is an undeniable fact. Taking a deeper look at history, one realizes that life has changed significantly and almost everything differs from what it looked like in the past. Some people agree with this fact, others oppose. From my vantage point, I approve the statement. From the most predominant reasons in support of this contention, new technologies and persons' higher education and awareness could be picked out for further discussion. To begin with, with the advent of new technologies, many things have changed. The way we do our daily tasks now, completely differs from how they used to done before. A vivid example could be mentioned to shed light to this issue. Owing to computers and internet, we can have access to information easily and quickly, do shopping online, communicate with society using social network systems. None of these were done like this during our grandparents' childhood. Moreover, thanks to advances in medical science, people are healthier and fewer patients die due to lack of medical services or knowledge. What' s more, transportation systems improved our life substantially. Using cars or public transportation, individuals can travel through cities and visit new places, which gives them the opportunities to have new experiences, make new friends, and know more about life and other cultures. All these, make our life more convenient. Besides the aforementioned point, due to more and easier access to various sources of information such as e-books, journals, and online encyclopedias, people' s level of education and awareness has enhanced impressively. A 10 years old child today knows much more than an adult during our grandparents' time. Therefore, lifestyles have altered. People get more out of their life and enjoy more. Because of their increased knowledge, parents can train their children effectively; hence, the next generation will have a superior life and a more convenient lifestyle. All in all, although some may argue that today we have more problems such as air pollution, more crimes and drugs; and our life is to busy and fast, I still agree with the fact that life today is easier and more comfortable.