In recent years, many local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is a view held that teenagers in many nations are without jobs and do not have any skills, while at the same time, the army requires new members. Hence, service in the military is helpful and mandatory. Although I disagree with the statement made, as laws that impose career choices do not go well with the public. Youth are considered to be the next generation of upcoming leaders. In every country, the prime focus is placed on this group of individuals. Since, they are mature enough to earn a livelihood, they become an asset. But, in comparison to the jobs available few young people match the skill set. This system of demand and supply usually pushes young citizens to do odd jobs. For example: robbery, drugs etc. Devoting one's life to the country is not an ideal occupation any person would choose. The decision to join the army requires strong mental and physical capability. Furthermore, pushing men to join the army, as a last resort will not make them pursue it as a profession. The risk of death has always engulfed family members of soldiers in the field. For example: the people of Syria are in a constant state of war and children are often dragged into the military. Even in Africa, young boys are stolen from their homes and sent to train rigorously in the army for battle. In conclusion, it is necessary to have the border of every nation protected, but no compulsion is to be placed on an individual's choice of vocational goals.