Tpo 23 q3The man expresses his opinion about the upcoming change. State his opinion and explain the reasons he gives for holding that opinion.

Nowadays the world with the advancement in technology and automation has made a significant impact on the labour force. Some people think there should be a reduction in working hours. I agree with the suggestion of cutback and give some supportive ideas below. Some employers consider that workers should spend the same amount of time as it was several decades ago without technology and employees were required to do the hard work. It is worth to mention, technological advancements and computerisation greatly enhance productivity of people. As a result, the staff can produce more efficiently than now. For instance, ATM machines provide 24 hour service without any error, and bring convenience to people. Or another example is an e-mail service. As it is extremely fast, it can increase efficiency, productivity, and business readiness. Technology was created in order to ease people's lives, using such kind of services gives the more spare time for family gathering, relax and self interest pursuing. Furthermore, working less provides employees with the opportunity to obtain a higher degree in their field. For example, they can read more books or attend online courses to develop skills and knowledge. Similarly, redundant time will have a significant effect on the health of the human. Workers will have better social, mental and physical health. Hence, shortening the working hours seems quite logical to me. However, there is another side of the coin. Less working hours mean less salary. As a result, employees will start to leave the jobs which can arise problems like unemployment. Thus, it will have a negative impact on a person's life as well. To conclude, considering everything, I think that the working hours of workers should be shortened, as it would motivate staff and give a chance to do their best and produce more output and perform more efficiently.