TPO-47: It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

In the bustling lives of today’s people, lots of news and information from all around the world are always swirling about the media and social networks. Although some might be indifferent to what is happening across the globe, as they think it does not affect their everyday lives, others argue that it is quite necessary to stay informed of all the broadcasts. I, personally, have to agree with the later, believing it is essential to stay in tune with all that is happening around the world. With the vast spread of social networks and media across the globe, we have become connected with people from far and near. This connection has caused us to be affected by all that is going on in the world, even in the most distant countries. Although, some might not feel this universal connection, the politics of every country is influenced by all the events from other countries, and these political decisions directly impact the lives of all the civilians. In other words, even though a particular event in a distant country might not seem important at first, it could have a great impact on the political decisions made and thus, influencing the lives of normal citizens. For this reason, it is very important to be informed of all the happenings from around the word so we can make better decisions when voting for particular politicians. By this means, we can help ensure that the most suitable politicians are employed in the government, politicians that will make the decisions most suited for our lives. Another reason that comes to mind is that by being aware of the different events from all around the world, we could gain a deeper insight of life and humanity. Seeing the struggles of people in distant lands could lead to a raised awareness and consciousness of life. With this increased awareness, we could try to help struggled people in near or distant lands and promote peace. In this way, we can all unite to help create a better world for the generations to come. In general, I believe it is quite important to be informed of all that is happening in countries near and far. Even though the news might be overwhelming for some people, it is essential to be aware of different events so we could make suitable decisions during the course of different elections. Furthermore, staying informed of different news will lead to an increased awareness and consciousness of humanity and life. With this elevated awareness, we could try to promote peace and raise assistance for the people in need of it.