There is a drastic contrast between different types of people on whether people perform well when they do one task at a time or doing multi tasks and perform bad. While, it is contradicted by many that people people could be able to do different things bu

Parents play a very important role in building their child's attitude towards life. It is necessary to guide children to take part in activities, making them outperform among the group and also to make them excel in their academics by spending time themselves. This essay throws light on both the views. Firstly, getting engaged in group activities gives a different perception to life and its challenges. It will help in better understanding of human behaviour and alignment to the thought process of the group. For instance, it is often seen that children’s spending their free time with groups of their age or mixed ages are smarter than children’s who do not. The approach to tackle problematic situations gets better as it involves capturing of other’s emotions and their approach to resolve them resulting in building leadership qualities in a child. Hence, being a part of an organized gathering of the same age or mixed, brings in a lot of value addition to the academics. However, spending free time always on your own comes with its own challenges. Children have a tendency to get addicted to activities or things, they like in their first sight. Spending time only with activities or things you like, brings lack of social behaviour and lack of competency in them. For example, it is observed that children not involved in group activities are addicted to mobile games, computer games or some TV shows and thus not allowing them to stay physically fit and understand human psychology. In a nutshell, in my opinion, getting engaged in group activities brings smartness to children and it should be planned and encouraged by parents more often for the free time of their children.