tpo 43- task 3The man expresses his opinion about the change described in the article. Briefly summarize the change then state his opinion about the change and explain the reasons he gives for holding that opinion.

Learning mathematics at school has become a topic of debate among parents, While some parents believe that teaching mathematics at the school is unnecessary. Other parents believe that it is essential. This essay will discuss the perspective of both sides in depth. On the one hand, there are a number of parents who believe that school should remove the mathematics from academics because it is an unimportant subject. They have reason to believe that, Mathematics is no longer needed as a human skill because it is typically done by computers. For example, there are different type of computer programs like Microsoft Excel, which can solve complex mathematical equations in few seconds. Because of the above reason, parents believe that their children should not learn mathematics at the school. On the other hand, in contrast, of parents who wish to remove mathematics as a school subject are those who believe that it is a basic part of learning in life. After all, mathematics provides people a different conceptual way to view the world. For instance, knowing how to add, subtract and divide are essential daily skills. For these reasons parents believe that mathematics should remain in the school curriculum. To conclude that, whether or not to teach mathematics at school is becoming contentious. A number of parents believe that mathematics should be removed from the school curriculum, other parents disagree and believe that it is relevant and important. This essay discussed various reasons why parents hold these points of view and whether mathematics should remain a part of student school study.