TPO-43 - Independent Writing TaskImagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do? -Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wai

Saying our ideas and opposing to things that we do not agree with is human' s rights because it is an indicator of freedom. Sometimes a person in a classroom or in a meeting says something that seems incorrect to us, and to tell them our oppinion, it is better to wait until the meeting is over and then talk to the person about the correct form of our oppinion. There are some good reasons for doing it in this way which I explain them below. First, it is more polite to talk to a person about an incorrect thing in person and not to attack them right away in the meeting because it is considered as rudness. For example, I had a teacher that talked about god a lot. I disagreed that religon is a nessecery element for humans, so at the end of the class I explained my reasons to him, eventually after a while he considered my reasons more convincing than his. In addition to that, you have more time to talk about the subject to that person because in a public meeting, time is limited. For instance, in a meeting that is crowded everyone has an important task to do and wants to leave the meeting quickly and do their own jobs, but if you want to argue on something that seems incorrect to you in the meeting; other people may feel you are wasting their time. Finally, In my view saying nothing is not a good way to deal with this situation because the leader of the meeting may goes to another meeting and repeates the same incorrect assumption. For example, if a teacher defines a law of physics incorrectly, one day another person tell him or her that the law is wrong and maybe the whole member of the class laugh at the teacher and consider him or her as an outdated tutor, so it is better to correct the mistake at the first place than to leave it to be corrected somewhere else with an inappropriate way. Basically, I think it is better to say our ideas explicitly because it is a sign of bravery; however, if we talk to the person privatly, we have more time to clarify our reasons and it is considered as politeness.