TPO-42 - Independent Writing TaskWorkers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Being satisfied with what you are doing is very important because if you like it, you do it better. Some people think workers are more happy when they do different types of tasks during workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. In my view, doing new thinngs can make workers happier for few reasons which I explain them below. First, when workers do new things, their minds are engaged to master that task, so they become very busy to figure out every detail of the new task. For example, I used to work for a mobile company, and I had to connect different components of the processor of the mobile phone. When I had to put together a new type of phone I had to focus really hard to do it correctly and not to make mistakes; however, after a while doing it I became reckless in connecting the components, so I connected the wrong components to each other. Second, doing a same job for a long period of time is very boring because you feel like you are a machine not a human. For example, I had a friend who was responsible for typing articles for a newspaper. He was in charge of this task for six hours each day nearly for ten years. He was very unsatisfied with his job, and sometimes he started to sleep on his work because he was very tired of the task. Third, doing new things during workday gives more experience to the workers because they get to be familiar with new types of situations and new types of problems. For instance, a very famous company allows its workers to solve a new puzzle each day after doing the normal work. This way, the minds of its workers are challenged and sometimes they debate and argue on the right answer, so the new and different puzzles for each day help the workers to broaden their thoughts to new field of subjects and become expert in that field. Basically, there are three reasons that doing different things during a workday can help employees to be happier and increase their efficiency: first, workers are engaged to master the new task; second, doing a repetitive task is very boring; third, it gives more experience to the workers.