some people think that libraries are a waste of resources and money so computers should replace them. However, others do not agree.

Some people think that libraries are better than e-libraries and like the old-fashioned way of reading, whilst others think that this is not a cost-effective way and should be replaced, which seems to be a logical argue. Firstly, some readers naively suggest that libraries have been the major source of books for many years, and people are used to go to libraries to study, being a quiet place and easier to concentrate. Secondly, they think that provided one wants to access to a vast number of books, he can enroll in a library and have a hand on many books easily. This, however, appears to be not true. Hardly can a library has all the books that, for example, a college student needs. Finally, they argue that it is cheaper to rent a book rather than buying it. All these points can be achieved by using computer in a straightforward and cost-effective way which is computer-based tools. Some people, on the other hand, claim that with purchasing an e-book reader like Kindle, produced by amazon, it can bring about all the needs of a reader. Using paper books can cause damage to our environment, in that publishing a book requires logging and needs lots of water. E-book readers, however, can solve these problems with replacing it with digital books that do not need papers. Firstly, some might argue that it is not suitable for our eyes and we may loose our eyesight. Thanks to new technologies, e-book readers can simulate papers and do not harm our eyes at all. Secondly, they may suggest that e-book readers are very expensive and are not costly efficient. To answer this issue, many online libraries provide a monthly subscription for books that in the long run would be more budget-friendly for us to use them. Although some people prefer paper books, it is much better for ourselves and our environment to use computers instead. Not only can they be more healthier, but also they are cheaper. So it would be in all our interest to use computers rather than paper books.