TPO-42 - Independent Writing TaskWorkers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Today, a number of specialists hold the view that international exchange programs are essential for students. I agree with this opinion regardless of its minor problems. On the one hand, student change programs can bring a multitude of benefits to adolescents’ life. One obvious positive side of study abroad programs is that students are provided with the opportunity to experience different styles of education. By enrolling in an international exchange program, they will have a great chance to acquire foreign knowledge. Furthermore, they can witness different cultures and customs and mix with people from a variety of cultural backgrounds which is a worthwhile life experience for them. On top of this, while studying abroad students can immerse themselves in a new language and it is a great opportunity for them to hone their language skills. After finishing their visits, it is highly likely that a number of job prospects will be offered for these graduates. As most employers prefer to hire applicants who have completed their academic degree abroad, they will be potential workers for large organizations. On the other hand, students can encounter some difficulties in a foreign country. First of all, the can experience culture shock since they may struggle with adjusting to a new environment or a different culture. Even, they could become homesick during their visits, because they would miss their home and family. Lastly, these teenagers may find it challenging to do their chores along with to tackle difficult subjects at university. By the way of example, according to a survey, people who were studying abroad reported that they faced great hardship to manage their time effectively for both their lessons and daily housework. To conclude, in my opinion, international exchange visits have several positive effects in students’ life in spite of its some small problems.