TPO 41. Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is true that it costs enormous amounts of money to preserve historical buildings rather than building modern premises. I disagree with this statement to a large extent and I think that it is worthwhile to restore ancient monuments. To begin with the benefits of erecting new buildings as compared to protect old ones. Firstly, modern premises will be built according to the requirements of modern people and it will be comfortable for them to use for any purpose. For instance, school premise needs latest technology for modern education as nowadays technological gadgets are required to educate students so schools are built according to requirement of students and teachers so latest equipments can be installed and used. Secondly, modern buildings would be more secure and long lasting as these places are made with latest material and also latest equipments are installed for safety purposes like sound proof doors, gadgets to withstand with earthquake or storm. However, old monument may become the cause of the threat of human life as some historical buildings are on extinction and these buildings should be demolished. Apart from this, there are many reasons why ancient buildings should be restored. As historical places are the identity and heritage of any country or city. If these buildings are demolished then history and culture of that region would die out and people cannot come to know about the past of the people and the region. By preserving these building individuals would feel connected to their ancestors and also theses buildings apprise new generation about the life of past people and the culture of that region. Moreover, historical monuments can bring the tourism in a particular city and government can make it a source of revenue. For example, more tourists would visit these buildings and more they would spend, thus it leads to the development of that city and country as it would increase job opportunities and would encourage people to start a small business. In addition to this, the authorities would make improvements to the road system and transportations. Therefor, it is win-win situations for both individuals and government. In conclusion, although there are many advantages of constructing new buildings, to restore ancient monuments is more beneficial.