TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, schools have been one of the most important source of expanding knowledge, and people respect teachers because of their high position in society. One of the most controversial questions about this subject is if teachers were more valued in past or in modern time by society? Some people think that teacher were appreciated more in the past; however, in my perspective, teacheres have a higher position nowadays for few reasons which I will elaborate more. First of all, tutors receive more money in the current world. The government gives a lot more salary to teachers because they are preparing new workers for the country and if they are not payed well, the produced workers won' t have high productivity and it decreases the overall strength of the nation in world. For example, my older brother was studying in a school that were poor and didn' t have money to gives it' s teachers a good salary. Since it was a privet school the government didn' t give any fund to the school so the teachers of the school didn' t work hard with the students and didn' t teach them well. At the end, none of the students of the school passed the national exam. But nowadays the government is responsible for that school and gives a lot of money to the teachers and the school has become the best school in state. Furthermore, parents are connected with tutors more these days. Due to prescence of mobile phone parents can call teachers or teachers can call parents whenever it' s necessery. Because of this new connection parents are familier with teachers more and respect them more because of their efforts in rising and teaching children, but in that time parents didn' t have any contact with teachers; therefore, they were not aware of each other and if children did something rude to the teachers, parents didn' t find about the behavior and were not able punish their children to respect the teachers. Finally, knowledge is of great importance in the modern period. Back in past, the society didn' t consider the knowledge and the school to be something crucial for their community and they thought someone has more value who earns more money, so teachers had a lower class amoung different careers. However, today, It' s impossible that parents don' t send their children to school because living without knowledge is not possible. everyone has some kind of profession that has learned from school. Therefore, teachers are considered the most basic element of teaching children a profession and society is in great need of better teacher, therefore they are appreciating tutors to compel them to teach better. To wrap it up, based on reasons mentioned above, society values teachers more because it needs them to raise the overall level of knowledge of the society because of the important role that information and knowledge plays in world. the Government gives more salary to them and parents are connected to teachers so children don' t dare to be rude to teachers.