Tpo 39Students who live off-campus often get to campus by car. I propose that the university create a student ride-sharing program, where students who live in the same area would form groups of four with each group driving to campus together in one car. T

Some people fond of extreme sports, such as skydiving and bungee jumping these days and who has the responsibility to save them when they are in danger has become a hot topic of discussion. Some people perceive that they have the duty to look after their valuable life, so rescue workers shouldn’t put themselves in danger to save them. In this essay, I shall discuss why I believe that people are accountable for their life but why rescue workers also play a vital role due to some unforeseen circumstances. There are various compelling reasons why a growing number of people want to take participate in numerous extreme sports even though there are dangerous and the prominent one is that the way how we view this world could be totally changed by doing these activities as it can effectively broaden the horizon of our life. Additionally, people can grasp a wide range of experiences and skills that will reward them later on in the future. For instance, a recent study conducted in Japan has revealed that people who enjoy challenging themselves by joining in extreme sports tend to be more resilient and optimistic compared to their peers. As can be seen, these advantages have profound impacts on individual’s future development. However, every coin has two sides. People may encounter some circumstances beyond their control, including horrible weathers and natural disasters and in this case, rescue workers are required because of their professional skills and relevant equipment which can really make a difference. For example, many travelers trapped in the mountain of Nepal due to the earthquake in 2016 and they were rescued eventually by the rescue team of the government. For this reason, rescue works are crucial for saving people’s life. To sum up, people’s opinion towards who hold the responsibility for people’s life is various. Taking everything into consideration, I’m inclined to say that people are accountable for their life and professional staff is also significant due to unforeseen circumstance.