TPO 29 agree or not to improve the quality of education universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors

Satisfying the employees finanicially has always been considered as one of the most critical motivations improving the efficiency of organizations. In this context, there are mutually exclusive notions regarding whether raising the salaries of the educators will influence the universities positively or not. In my point of view, I agree that this will have a direct positive impact on the knowledge-based institues in spite of the fact that others may think differently. My answer to this convoluted bone of contention in twofold, and in the following, the rationale behind it will be elaborated by the most outstanding, solid proofs. The first and foremost reason which is worth mentioning is that teachers will be more eager to try their best in their positions. I have seen many professors who would not even lift their fingers, mainly because they were not satisfied with their incomes. Researchers at RMIT school, one of the best universities of Australia, conducted a survey of their professors by disseminating a questionnaire among them. They realized that there is a direct exponential relation between their salary and the scientific outputs of their scholars. In other words, the more salary they got, the more effort they gave to their researches. To put it into a more vivid picture, my own supervisor, Dr Khanzadi, did not want to help me finishing my thesis; he even barely knew my name. Once, he told me: " I do not have to work in an institute which does not even support my loans, so I have other responsibilities in other organizations which are more profitable for me" . The second and equally far-reaching explanation is that motivated lecturers can use their salaries to attend to numerous conferences related to their works. Moreover, this money will give them the opportunity to stregthen their relationshipss with the industry which is both vital for their universities and students. As an illustration, my friend, Ali, was a civil engineering senior lecturer in PNU university in Kerman, but his salary was not enough to cover the expenses of traveling to other provinces to attend congresses. Therefore, he decided to change his institute to a new one which offered him a preponderance amount of money. Afterwards, he was easily able to go to other places to attend to conferences. More interestingly, he had the opportunity to visit diverse factories related to his research - creating economical self-consolidated concrete - and made many beneficial colleagues who helped him obtain grants for his university. Now, he both teaches in school and works part time as the advisor of three cement manufacturing companies and batching plants (a tool for making concrete in huge volums). In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned rationalizations and examples into account, I believe that raising the salaries of the professors will benefit both the human resources and the universities themselves although there are some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule. to recapitulate my opinions, this approach not only motivates the teachers to work as hard as they can but also gives them the opportunity to attend to myriad conferences and visit diverse factories in order to fortify their relations with the industry.