TPO 29 agree or not to improve the quality of education universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors

Over the last decade, consumption of fast foods or processed foods has been increased significantly. While some believe that educating individuals can help solve the problem, others argue that this is otherwise. This essay will discuss both the views and will support the former idea. On the one hand, instructing people on the right path to consume healthy food is vital. The government should make advertisements explaining the negative effects because of percentage of additives, fats and sugars present in junk food, and provide information regarding the consumption of a healthy diet. For instance, 2018 survey results conducted by the Japan Health Foundation showed that 30 percent of people reduced the intake of unhealthy food because of the campaign and advertisements conducted by government. This encourages others to follow the same steps, that is, towards a healthy lifestyle. On the other hand, some pupils say that positive outcomes wouldn’t be produced with the necessary education. Mostly, pupils are unable to leave the habit of eating unhealthy food because it tastes better than home food. For this reason, even though necessary steps implemented, desired outcomes cannot be seen. For example, while Maggi noodles is banned recently, 80 out of 100 people in India when interviewed have no issue eating it in the future. Even if the desired outcomes are unfavourable, I believe striving hard for a change might bring positive impact in the long term. To conclude, although two different views concerning junk food are discussed, I would argue that instructing through advertisements and other helpful campaigns would lead to promising results in the distant future.