Tpo 28. Parents are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past. Agree or disagree.

With the ever-changing world we are living today, individual preference for reading lean towards the modern e-book trend. This essay will explore the highlights and concerns of this circumstance, and then present my own perspective, pointing to a greater emphasis on the benefits rather than potential drawbacks. To begin with, the most striking positive gain that electronic literature can provide is convenience. First and foremost, it can easily be obtained online whilst just seated in front of a computer. On top of that, the copy will be available anytime without the need to carry the actual book, and even the maintenance of the book, for example, will never be an issue as it can be stored indefinitely in a data storage system. Printed books, on the other hand, is likely to deteriorate in time, so modern means of reading are the excellent option these days. In that sense, since technological breakthroughs allow access to humanity's collective learning, the innovation of digital print will always be the practical option for everyone. On the downside, the major inconvenience of e-book boils down to its negative implication on health. People nowadays tend to spend a significant amount of time surfing the internet for socialization, news, research and others; however, the addition of reading on such kind of practice will inevitably cause detrimental effects on a person's well being. A recent study done at Harvard University showed that almost eighty percent of children in affluent nations, doing their course works online, suffers from major of eye problems at a very young age. However, from my personal standpoint, such unfavourable impact can be addressed through direct supervision of parents, which is the very reason why this advancement must be embraced in the society. To summarize, although e-books can result to possible repercussions, it is greatly advantageous to many in terms of its practicality and accessibility. Hence, opportunities presented clearly outweighs the obstacles.