When shopping, some people use brand names to help them decide what to buy. Other people go only by price. Which do you prefer?

Dependence of money and happiness is often argued about. Some people believe that being wealthy does not ensure contentment and joy; others reject it. In my opinion, financial gains are not a prerequisite for happiness. I believe that friends and family are major contributors of happiness that cannot be bought by money. Firstly, rich people are generally time constrained. As of result of their tight schedules, they fail to enjoy precious moments with their families. I believe that despite an abundance of wealth, time wasted in pursuit of monetary gains can never be replaced with happiness earned by spending time with your loved ones. This is evident from the ever increasing number of suicides, particularly in upper class, reported on a daily basis in news and print media. This dispels the correlation of wealth and happiness. Secondly, I believe that trust worthy and sincere friends are an evident source of happiness. These friendships cannot be bought with gold and riches. In my own experience, I have seen that people with wealth generally have more foes than friends. To illustrate, one of my friends belonged to a wealthy family. Her both brothers were kidnapped by their father's best friend; whom they trusted like a family member. Evidently, money cannot be regarded as a metric for calculating joy and happiness. To summarize, I am confident that monetary gains can never buy happiness. In fact, it is a sad reality that money causes more grief than happiness due to loss of family life and shady friendships.