TPO 23 - In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct. Use specific reasons and examples to support your

People show different attitudes towards whether it is worth taking risk making mistakes to increase productivity. In my opinion, I completely agree with the argument that things should be planned and executed deliberately to make sure of their exactness. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay. First and foremost, making mistakes is detrimental to the stability and prosperity of a company especially in the current competitive market. A small scandal greatly contributes to the fact that consumers choose other alternatives from other competitors. In the modern market, it is equivalent to the end of the company´s existence and development. Should the company survive, the management of that company may have to hand over a ton of cash to fix the consequences of the errors. For example, various giant German automobile companies have had to dig deep into their pockets to recall millions of cars worldwide as a consequence of their latest diesel-gate scandal. Clients from all over the world were disappointed with this lie and decided to buy cars from Japanese and Korean brands. Secondly, products or services which lack thorough study and investigation likely bring about serious legal issues for their manufacturers, especially in the pharmaceutical industry. A problematic medicine can do harm or even cause death to thousands of patients. A recent case of a local pharmaceutical company in my country is a compelling example. That manufacturer commercialized a new type of vaccine for newborn babies without a profound medical verification. As a result, various side effects quickly stopped its sales throughout the country. Not only that, the company has faced an extensive number of legal trials and the director has been imprisoned for ten years. In conclusion, I put my vote to the argument that everything should be tested and checked carefully to avert errors. Otherwise, the provider may bind itself into legal issues or lost its reputation or the business is ruined.