TPO 19 - Question 3Fee Increase for Recreation Center UseThe university administration today announced a $25 increase in the student fee for using the campus recreation center. The higher fee, which all students are required to pay, will provide funds to

Financial management skill has become increasingly popular in many nations. It is thought by some people that secondary school learners should learn how to manage cash because it is a vital ability in life. In my opinion, I agree with this statement, because this will make them accountable adult as well as have a financially stable future. Firstly, high school teachers ought to lecture students on management of finances as it is essential for the future because this will develop them into responsible humans. In other words, imbibing the culture of wise spending to youngsters will reform and build a mindset that can learn to handle and spend funds judiciously, due to the fact that they have been taught to expend cash wisely. For instance, it was reported in 2018 that 50% of secondary schools in Nigeria introduced accounting courses to their curriculum, which had a great positive impact on the money spent on junks during their break period. Thus, teaching undergraduates funds control develops them into accountable people. Furthermore, this set skill helps them have a financially balanced lifestyle, This is because as they grow, they are able to differentiate between taking financial risk and running into debts, that is, they will have a wide knowledge of spendings and budgeting, which is usually a challenge for many adults. For example, recently, many high school graduates in Lagos state were able to fund their graduation ceremonies because of their saving culture during school, As a result, this has a huge impact on their spendings as they grow and are faced with various cash challenges. In conclusion, I agree that middle educational institution scholars should be taught cash control as it is essential for the future. This is because this will assist them to become successful and have a stable monetary life.