Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

Pets have become far more familiar within mankind’s community, and indeed, the importance of relationship between human beings and their pets has been proved to be slightly exaggerated in some nations. However, while some believe that pets can pose a serious threat to the safety of children, I agree with those who feel that keeping them can be extremely beneficial. On the one hand, it could be argued that pets are hazardous and may cause health issues. Those in favor of the health of children say that they lose immunity to disease. Consequently, children who own pets are exposed to bacteria which animals carry. Take cat hairs for example cause asthma. Moreover, it is also a major threat when a child is defenseless and hence, is extremely vulnerable. They further argue that they are animals; they lack basic human care and understanding. However, I believe that there are more arguments to say that possessing pets has positively impacted children both physically and emotionally. One reason is that children who tend to grow up with pets have better social skills, such as, sharing, caring, and learn to build a strong bond of relationship. However, in my opinion, the most crucial aspect is the children's physical activity. The child becomes more active, chirpy, and quick because of the animal’s involvement in physical vitality in children from an early age. In conclusion, although it is undeniable fact that pets become more vulnerable sometimes, hence, it is unsafe for children. Therefore, on balance, I strongly believe that pets have a positive influence on children as they learn social skills like caring and building a strong relationship.