tpo 19-6Using the examples of the albatross and the fulmar, explain two special adaptations that have developed to help seabirds find food.

It is sometimes argued that space exploration is a money-wasting investment. While I agree with this to some extent, I also believe that space research can bring about some undeniable benefits to human being. On the one hand, there are several reasons why investing in space research is regarded as a waste of money. Admittedly, space exploration projects usually require a huge initial investment, but it is not guaranteed that there would be some fruitful findings at the end of the projects. As a result, this would lead to some doubts on the effectiveness of these long-term researches. In addition, a considerable amount of money spent on space research would put governments under a financial pressure, resulting in a limited room of budget for other governmental spending such as improving public healthcare services or enhancing education system. On the other hand, I would argue that space exploration might have some foreseeable benefits. First, undertaking space studies would help people to develop a deeper understanding of the universe, contributing to the improvement of existing literature and theoretical concepts. Second, the outcomes of these researches might lead to a number of economic advantages. For instance, new planets found out by space scientists may provide travel industry with a new tourist destination. In addition, these promising lands can serve as a new place to live for human, helping governments to deal with the over-population problem. In conclusion, despite the disadvantages of carrying out space studies, it seems to me that the advantages are more significant.