TPO-17: Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, advertising is one of the most popular ways used by companies make their product attractive to consumers. However, some advertisements are somehow misleading because most of them usually make product seem better than they really are. First of all, the images and videos of advertised products are usually beatified by professional photographers deliberately. With the advanced techniques in photography, the products in the photos will always look good than they are in reality, which, of course will attractive the attention from the consumers very easily. However, sometimes this will disappoint the consumers when they find out the real products do not look as good as they are in the photos. Secondly, the words and languages are used very carefully in the advertisements so that the advantages of the products will be highlighted while some disadvantages can be ignored by the consumers. For example, on an advertisement of TV cable package, it will always say something attractive about price, such as package starting at twenty-nine dollars, which makes people believe it is really cheap. However, when consumers are going to enroll the program, they will be required to order the internet with TV as bundle to active the TV cable package, which will cost them more than twenty nine dollars eventually. Thirdly, some companies will hire celebrities to promote their products in the advertisements, which make a lot of consumers blindly believe that the products are good. However, a lot of celebrities who are representing a product do not use that product at all. For example, consumers may believe in some make up products if those products are represented by beautiful pop stars, because they always look good with their make up on the screen. However, those pop stars do not necessarily use such product for the photograph. This, of course will make the consumers disappoint again once they find out they could not use the products as well as those celebrities do. In summary, I agree that most advisements make product seems much better than they really are, because of the beautified images, careful language and famous celebrities they use in the advisements.