Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss the both views and give your own opinion.

Working people spend half their life in the company while doing a job. Certain individuals think that working for the same company for whole their life will benefits more than while working with different company. In my opinion, working with different company, individuals gain more benefits, such as competent skills with current rapidly changing market and high wages. There are some persons who choose to work whole their life in the same company. According to my view, working with same company gives more job stability. However, most of the time that individual will do same job for many years and will not learn new skills, which will require in today’s competitive world. For instance, my uncle Jim, 55 years old, who is Senior Software engineer, has been working for same organization for last 20 years. He is doing same tasks everyday and because of that he is not up to date with current technology in the market. I believe that person has to up to date with current skills in this world. Some people like to change their job in 1 or 2 years after working with same company. When individuals change their job, they will be up to date with current technology trend. In addition, jumping to other company, they will get more salary hike than the getting promotion with the same company. For example, my cousin Peter who is also Software engineer is earning more salary than my uncle Jim. Furthermore, he is also learned new technologies while working with different projects in different companies. In conclusion, working with same company gives more job stability but working with different company give more knowledge to current technology trend which is I believe, required in today’s competitive world.