TPO 12 task 2Some people believe it s essential for a person s education to learn to play a musical instrument Others don t believe music education is important Which view do you agree with Explain why

Nowadays, it is widely thought that public figures have no right to privacy. Personally, I believe that the public figures should be entitled to privacy for the following reasons. To begin with, the right of privacy should be eligible for everyone regardless of social status. In fact, the celebrities are just human after all, they deserve to have private lives with their family and friends. Thus, some of their information such as phone numbers, family members and home address should be kept low-profile to improve better security. If their personal information is leaked to the public, the celebrities are highly vulnerable to criminal attack. For instance, the home address of Miley Cyrus, a world-famous star, was made public few months ago. As a consequence, her house was broken into and many valuable personal items were robbed. Therefore, the celebrities must be protected from unauthorized invasion into their life. What’s more, the interference of the public to the privacy of the public figures might take a toll on their career development. In other words, the contribution made by the celebrities is likely to be diminished, which can ruin their entire career. For example, Bui Tien Dung is invited to numerous events and interviews due to his outstanding performances as a goalkeeper. As a result, he puts in quite poor performances in recent football games because the least amount of time is spent on training and improving skills. Nevertheless, it can be acknowledged that the media has a huge impact on promoting one’s image. Thanks to the media, many celebrities have the opportunities to promote the products they endorse and reach as many potential customers as possible. However, a number of public figures take advantages of the media with a view to courting fame. Accordingly, the news should be limited to control hazardous consequences to the society. In conclusion, this essay has highlighted two primary reasons why the public figures should be entitled to privacy.