TPO 12 - Question 3The woman supports the proposal described in the article. Explain why she thinks it will achieve the university’s goals.

Nowadays, the public is being bombarded with a plethora of information on newspapers and television programs. Due to this vast data explosion, some people think it is nowhere connected with their lives and is a waste of time. I totally disagree with this statement due to several reasons mentioned in this essay. To begin with, the manner of the people watching the news varies from person to person. For instance, most of the young people are more interested in sports, films and job opportunities and they are not interested in politics and economics. However, it is important for all the citizens to get updated with these, if they are unaware of the happenings around them, they cannot play an active role in building the nation. News provides various sections of material, local news gives the info about the occurrences at our place. To illustrate, if a theft happened in a particular area, people are informed and get alerted with security measures. Furthermore, information on new job opportunities, examination results and advertisements on new products, discounts in the market are being published. Also, there are articles on readers' magazine on useful topics, and for kids there are sections for puzzles, sudoku and cartoons which are knowledgeable and useful. In addition, during a busy day, the news gives relaxation and entertainment at work places. To recapitulate, everyone should be aware of current affairs to expand one's knowledge and to gain more insight, they are more advisable, informative and to people's judgement which are vital in everyone's lives